Alpha Flight Collector has been Cracked!

I’ve been a fan of the Cracked.com website for years, so this is a particular treat. A previous post about the Easter Egg I found in New Mutants #17 has been linked in an article, “6 Comic Book Easter Eggs That Stuck It to The Man” which was originally titled, “6 Most Amazing Screw Yous in Comics.” Basically the author took my post, re-wrote it in a funnier way than I could ever write it, stole my images, gave me no credit except for a tiny watermark she was too lazy to photoshop out of one of the images she stole and called me a nerd. What a jerk!

5 Responses to “Alpha Flight Collector has been Cracked!”

  1. Flightpath07 Says:

    Well, I do not think you are a nerd.

    Wait, yes I do…

    • rplass Says:

      But when YOU say it, I’m all, “heh, dude”. When this guy says it, I’m all, “Scratch my ass!” Big difference.

      • Ahab Says:

        I didn’t read it as you being called a nerd. I read it as comic book readers in general being called nerds. But the thing is, using his rationale for what makes a nerd, it basically includes ANYONE that is interested in wanting to know more about something that they like and investigating it further. The guy is clearly a dink.

  2. rplass Says:

    No, it’s all good. The author’s page at Cracked.com
    says her name is Diana McCallum, who self-identifies herself as a “nerd in mourning” (in mourning of what? I’m not impressed, being an Alpha Flight fan), and let me put my cards on the table here: I run a comic book-related blog using Captain Kirk as an avatar. She’s one of us, and even if she weren’t, it’s Cracked.com, not exactly a website whose content is capable of irking anyone’s ire, especially mine.

  3. Flightpath07 Says:

    “irk my ire”…I like that one!

Leave a Reply

